Home Information Lectures Contacts Accommodation Programme Participants


Tentative list of presentations:

Matti Alatalo (Lappeenranta University of Technology, Finland), "Computational modeling of Cu oxidation"

David L. Andrews (Nanostructures and Photomolecular Systems School of Chemical Sciences, University of East Anglia, U.K.) “Optical principles, systems and applications”

Jonas Baltrušaitis (Department of Chemistry, and Central Microscopy Research Facility, University of Iowa, Iowa, USA), "Correlative microscopy and spectroscopy in materials analysis"

Henrikas Česiulis (Department of Physical Chemistry, Faculty of Chemistry, Vilnius University, Vilnius, Lithuania), "Electrochemical synthesis of nanostructurized materials and their applications"

Arvaidas Galdikas (Kaunas University of Technology, Department of Physics, Kaunas, Lithuania), “Computational Materials Science”

Joseph Gyulai (Research Institute for Technical Physics and Material Science, HAS, Hungary), “Micromachining, integration of micro- and nanotechnologies”

Vladimir Hizhnyakov (Institute of Physics, University of Tartu, Estonia) "Nonlinear dynamics: localization of vibrational energy in perfect crystal lattices"

Rimantas Kačianauskas (Department of  Strenght of Materials Vilnius Gediminas Technical University, Vilnius, Lithuania), “The Discrete Element Method - New Prospects in Modelling of Materials”

Ales Kroupa (Department of Structure, Institute of Physics of Materials Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic, Czech Republic), “The problems of lead free soldering and the use of nanoscale approach to search for the solution”

Rimantas Levinskas (Lithuanian Energy Institute, Kaunas, Lithuania), “High temperature plant lifetime extension”

Arvydas Matulionis (Semiconductor Physics Institute, Vilnius, Lithuania), “Fluctuation techniques for investigation of ultrafast processes”

Biljana Stojanovic (Centre for Multidisciplinary Studies University of Belgrade, Serbia), “Challenges in electroceramics produced from nanopowders: properties and application”

Gintautas Tamulaitis (Semiconductor Physics Department Vilnius University, Vilnius, Lithuania), "UV optoelectronics: materials, devices, applications"

Leonas Valkūnas (Institute of Physics, Vilnius, Lithuania), "Advanced molecular spectroscopy"

Gintaras Valušis (Semiconductor Physics Institute, Vilnius, Lithuania), "Components for terahertz photonics"

Shimon Levit (Department of Condensed Matter Physics,Weizmann Institute, Rehovot, Israel) “Semiconductor Spin Optics with Squeezed Photons”

Rimas Vaišnys (Yale University, USA) “The study of truly advanced materials: people”

Duration of the oral presentation lecture: 45 or 90 minutes